Once you log into Springring as a Teacher, the portal becomes your own, private channel of communication. You can access your Teacher profile, customize, and set your preferences through Settings.
You can upload a personal photo by clicking on your current one, and uploading a new one in its place. You also have the option to edit your information such as email and phone number (these will not be shared with Parents or Students).
Other settings include changing your password, allowing notifications, and setting your Time Zone. This is important as it affects your Office Hours and the time stamp on your posts.
One of the great ways that Springring makes your teaching-life easier is by allowing you to set Office Hours. This means you can control when you would like Parents to contact you. And make yourself unavailable on your days off!
Out of Office Hours
Once your Office Hours are set, Parents can still send you messages. However, you will not receive the notifications until you are available. A small badge will appear on the Chat icon to indicate you have new and unread messages. The Parents will instantly receive an automated message explaining that you are unavailable and will get back to them as soon as possible.